The Empty Tomb, the Word Fulfilled

On Saturday night, I finally made peace with myself about my hatred of ceremony.  No more resisting or dithering about with rationales.  I just don’t like it.  That is all right. Allowing this without judgment or condemnation let me relax and be awed by the adult Baptisms and first Holy Communions and Confirmations.   Just awesome!  It takes so much to say, there is something more important than texting, I am going to declare myself for it and conform my life to it.

And what a life has been promised, as in Romans 6: 1-4.

Romans 6: 1 – 4. What shall we say then? Are we to continue in sin that grace may abound? By no means! How can we who died to sin still live in it? Do you not know that all of us who have been baptized pinto Christ Jesus were baptized into his death? We were buried therefore with him by baptism into death, in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, we too might walk in newness of life.

In the midst of all the goings on I realized that Satan just loves that I am confused and angry and hurt about some church issues that have cropped up.  Nothing better than to drown out the message of the resurrection with resentment and worry.  Glad that I am on to this trick, the plague of thinking seems to have abated.

How good today was, with so many small pleasures, with so much eternal joy.

dawn

 

Leave a Reply

